Day 13 of Blogmas: Early Christmas Gift

Yes, yes I know late again… Had to work all day, but it’s nice to sit down and write this! So welcome to Blogmas day 13! The Witches day, lucky Friday the 13th. Today we are going to dive into an early gift and I got spoiled.

First I have to talk about my pop addiction. I have had a very long relationship with this sugary drink, especially in the last 4 or 5 years (especially in my University years). I was drinking quite a lot and had tried to quit many times but failed. I can’t stand plain water, especially my city water. I crave the bubbles and the sweetness the most. So I started my journey in cutting out pop, now I won’t lie I still have a bit here and there. I tend to mix a small amount of ginger ale into my soda water at work and after that its straight soda water.

please dont mind the homemade bird snacks to the left. Also water isn’t dirty had a lemon Ice Tea flavour in it XD

It is still a struggle to avoid pop because on top of that I quit other sugary drinks, with the exception of chocolate milk or teas with already added sugar. So for Christmas my boyfriend decided to help and got me a Sodastream. It is a pastel blue colour, which I know doesn’t matter but its cute af! Came with one CO2 canister and bottle. Now it’s different from buying canned soda and at first I didn’t think it would help. Slowly I found sugar free options in their brand like Iced Tea, Diet Coke, Lemon Lime, Orange etc to flavour the water.

The thing is so simple to use and can be so accessible! The bottle it comes with even comes with a lid so you can take it with you. It has helped so much in helping me cut down in drinking pop. Now, of course I am still doing the splash of pop at work (work at restaurant), but I don’t drink any at home. I am definitely not sponsored, so this is my real opinion.

Sodastream one time cost is $99.99 on sale (comes with machine, one canister of CO2 and bottle)

Pros

  • Easy to use
  • Can take the bottle with you
  • Has a C02 recycle program, bring it back get a new one discounted (like propane)
  • comes in fun colours
  • not drinking real pop
  • Has some fun flavours

Cons

  • the flavours can be pricey $6-12 (depending), though compared to buying the amount of cases of pop that were in my house… As well one bottle of flavour can last you 2 weeks if you are drinking it every other day (SO IT REALLY DEPENDS)
  • Sugar free options aren’t as grand as ones with sugar (you can also just add carbonation and throw in fresh fruit or w/e)

I honestly rate this product a 8/10, only because I want more flavours! I do believe this to be helping me kick a habit and I will continue to use.

Guess what time it is!? You got it! It’s DavidsTea 24 days of tea advent calendar. Today’s flavour is the fruity almond spiced Alpine Punch. Honestly, reminds me of a cookie, but not sure witch one. This is a rooibos tea and caffenine free! With in this tea is rooibos, coconut chips, coconut rasps, apple, cinnamon, ginger, cardamom, black pepper, rose blossom, almonds, natural and artificial vanilla flavouring.

XX Cassandra

  • Instagram: chaoticaandbeautiful
  • Cats Insta: ablackcatnamedhades
  • Twitter: ChaoticBeautyC
  • Influenster: andielves

Leave a comment