Day 17 & 18 of Blogmas: What’s A Countdown Without Movies

Welcome to Blogmas day 17 & 18, I know, I know, I didn’t post yesterday and that’s honestly because I had a bit of a block. As I said this is a challenge for me, I have never wrote a blog post for 24 days in a row. I am surprised I’ve made it as far as I have, quite proud. I have a lot of respect for some the big bloggers out of there because it has taken a lot of work and discipline to get where they are.

So let’s let’s dig in! What is the Holidays without some classic Christmas Movie favourites. Here are my top 5 Christmas movies to watch.

  1. The Nightmare Before Christmas

Yes I know, I am a cliche for listing this movie. It’s number one because it’s my transition movie from my favourite holiday to the next. Halloween is just me, I am a classic cliche of horror movies, decorating, owning a black cat etc. I’m getting repetitive, but anyway! This movie is a good mix between Halloween and Christmas, it’s fun and catchy… plus amazingly strange. If you haven’t seen it, this movie is a Tim Burton creation from 1993. A stop motion animated musical filled with interesting correction. You will definitely get the songs stuck in your head.

2. How The Grinch Stole Christmas (2000 Ver.)

Now I do not care what anybody says, I love Jim Carrey in this version and I think he did a wonderful job. It’s such an under appreciated version. I find myself relating to this movie, we are literally the Grinch. I could quote this movie for days and I will forever love little tiny Taylor Momsen because XOXO Gossip Girl and The Pretty Reckless, she is amazing. Anyways, despite the 5.52 out of 10 rating.

3. The 1964 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer TV Special

This is a classic movie I grew up with. As a child it became tradition to watch this Christmas eve before dinner and treats to get hyped up for Christmas. You can definitely see the time difference in stop motion movies and how far we have progressed. The movie hits home and has great lessons to remembers, it brings me tears and smiles. You go Rudolph!

4. The Muppet’s Christmas Carol

This movie gets me, I have loved the muppet’s for like ever. The only puppets or dolls that don’t scare me and give me nightmares. It is a fun mash of comedy and drama. It keeps very close to the original story line. Who doesn’t love Kermit the frog. This movie had a 74% approval rating so it was generally loved by the kids my age (90’s babies)!

5. Frosty The Snowman 1969

Now here is a cartoon where you can definitely tell it was the 60’s. Now it did come under fire for stupid reasons, but I will not go into that. I find it a classic, fun kids movie that just makes fall in love with Christmas magic all over again. I am 25 and I will forever watch this, I will even show my future kids because it was tradition. Honestly, it is so simplistic and jolly.

These’s movies will forever stay in my heart and I always watch them, two out five done already. What are your Holiday favourites?

Now on to DavidsTea 24 days of tea! So lets dive in because we have two teas to look at today!

First tea is (17th) is Tulsi Tranquility a fruity stress relief tea! This caffeine free tea is a fruit infusion great hot and good cold. Another delicious new tea for me. Within this tea is rosehip shells and seeds, apple, tulsi, hibiscus, red currant, rose petals, raspberries, strawberries and natural flavouring.

Second tea of the day (18) is Green Passionfruit a fruity tangy and refreshing tea. This tea smells like heaven and I love this one on ice. This is a low caffeine green tea, great for digestion. In this tea is pineapple, green tea, black currants, cornflower petals, calendula petals, safflower, natural passion fruit flavouring. Contains sulfites.

XX Cassandra

  • Instagram: chaoticaandbeautiful
  • Cats Insta: ablackcatnamedhades
  • Twitter: ChaoticBeautyC
  • Influenster: andielves

Leave a comment